New Hampshire Age of Consent Laws 2021 New Hampshire statutory rape law is violated when a person has consensual sexual intercourse with an individual under age 16. If the older partner is acting in Loco Parentis to the younger party (For example, a teacher), then the age of consent is raised to 18.
Can a 13 year old work in a pub?
But, there are rules that are in place just for 13-year-olds; You cannot work in a factory or any industrial estate. You cannot work in a pub or betting shops, or a workplace that has an age limit of 18 and above. You cannot work in an environment that may harm your health or your well-being or your education.
How late at night can a 17 year old work in NH?
Students aged 16 and 17 must abide by slightly different work hour regulations. In a given school week, minors may work up to 30 hours. During vacation and holidays, the limit extends to 48 hours. Night shifts must be less than eight hours long, while manufacturing, manual and mechanical jobs may go on for up to ten.