Question: What is the youngest an 18 year old can date in Tennessee?

Tennessee state law defines statutory rape as sexual penetration with a child who is between the ages of 13 and 18-years-old by someone who is at least four years older. This is the case even if both people are willing participants in the interaction as the legal age for consent in the state is 18-years-old.

Is it bad if a 18 year-old date a 15 year-old?

Sex and Dating a Minor: Dating a minor UNDER the age of consent -- without sexual contact -- is not illegal as long as the minors parents/guardians are OK with it.

Say hello

Find us at the office

Hostler- Pertzborn street no. 57, 67563 Kigali, Rwanda

Give us a ring

Anterio Ruebush
+29 780 790 988
Mon - Fri, 8:00-17:00

Contact us