If you communicate with a minor, you could be accused of a serious crime. It is not a crime for an adult to communicate with a minor. However, if you contacted or communicated with a minor with the intent to commit a crime, you could face criminal charges.
What happens if you text a minor?
Cyberstalking (California Penal Code Section 646.9) A misdemeanor sentence for violating PC 646.9 includes up to a year in county jail and fines of up to $1,000. A felony conviction could land you in California state prison for up to five years and require you to pay up to $1,000 in fines7.
Can you call a minor cute?
2 attorney answers Its not illegal, and it shouldnt give rise to a cause of action in civil court, but its creepy and you shouldnt call a young girl any of those names unless theyre your kid (or at least your niece or something) if you dont want people to think