Question: What are the dating laws in Minnesota?

The age of consent in Minnesota is 16 years old. Furthermore, a child between 13 and 16 of age can legally consent to sex with someone who is not more than two years older than them.

Can a 18 year old date a 17 year old in MN?

For example, in the state of Minnesota, the age of consent is 16. This means that if a 16 year old and a 17-year -old were dating each other and the 17-year-old turned 18, the 18 year old could be arrested for statutory rape.

Say hello

Find us at the office

Hostler- Pertzborn street no. 57, 67563 Kigali, Rwanda

Give us a ring

Anterio Ruebush
+29 780 790 988
Mon - Fri, 8:00-17:00

Contact us