Question: Can a 24 year old date a 16 year old in Oklahoma?

In Oklahoma, the age of consent is 16, and the law recognizes an age differential of two years. This means that no person can be convicted of rape or rape by instrumentation with anyone over the age of 14, with that persons consent, unless the defendant was older than 18 at the time the sexual act occurred.

Legal Ages Under Oklahoma Law Under Oklahoma statute, contracts by minors are voidable as long as they are voided within one year of the individual reaching the age of majority (18 in Oklahoma).

Say hello

Find us at the office

Hostler- Pertzborn street no. 57, 67563 Kigali, Rwanda

Give us a ring

Anterio Ruebush
+29 780 790 988
Mon - Fri, 8:00-17:00

Contact us