Question: Can you go incognito on Match?

To activate Incognito mode for 24 hours or longer, just click the ghost icon youll find at the top of every Match page. Youll be invisible in no time. Incognito also lets you browse Match in secret, viewing as many profiles as you want without the members knowing youve been.

How do I browse anonymously on match com?

Tap on the “Profile” icon at the bottom of the screen. Tap on the gear icon at the top of your profile page. Under “Profile Visibility,” select the visibility you would like for your profile: Visible, Hidden, or Private Mode. When you select a new visibility option, the change will go into effect immediately.

Does Match have an incognito mode?

Match.com shows whether a user is online and notifies you when members have viewed your profile. You can opt to use the Incognito mode, for 24-hours or longer. This means that you can view profiles without them knowing you have seen them, and to message and send chat requests privately.

What is incognito mode Match?

Incognito Mode lets you browse Match in secret, enabling you to check out as many profiles as you want without anyone knowing youre there. If you like what you see you can send a message, a chat request or add a single to your Likes.

What does a blue heart mean on match?

What does the blue heart mean on match? Heart – This indicates you are saying “Yes”, or “Liking” their profile. You can also swipe right to indicate this. X – This indicates a “No”. You can also swipe left for the same action.

How can I tell if someone blocked me on Match?

You wont get notified automatically if someone blocks you. But you will see a notification if you try to send them a message. We know it feels horrible to be blocked by someone you like.

Can you block an ex on match?

Blocking Someone on Match You can also block a person on Match.com by reporting them if they indeed acted inappropriately towards you. This is done by clicking the 3 dot icon on the users profile and then clicking Report.

How do you know if someone blocked you on match?

You wont get notified automatically if someone blocks you. But you will see a notification if you try to send them a message. We know it feels horrible to be blocked by someone you like.

What does it mean if a profile is unavailable on match?

When a profile is unavailable, it means that its no longer on the site, either because the member has chosen to remove his or her account or because it didnt pass our sites security checkpoints.

Say hello

Find us at the office

Hostler- Pertzborn street no. 57, 67563 Kigali, Rwanda

Give us a ring

Anterio Ruebush
+29 780 790 988
Mon - Fri, 8:00-17:00

Contact us