Question: Does New Hampshire have a Romeo and Juliet law?

The Romeo and Juliet provision does not apply to children under age 13 who cannot legally give consent, regardless of how close in age the other party is. Only persons aged 16 and older can give consent to sexual contact with adults under New Hampshire law unless the two parties are legally married.

Can a 16 year old date a 18 year old in NH?

New Hampshires law follows this model—with a twist. It sets a hard age of consent at 13: Before then, all sex is illegal. It isnt illegal to engage in consensual non-penetrative sexual contact with an individual between ages 13 and 16 unless you are at least five years older than the younger person.

Say hello

Find us at the office

Hostler- Pertzborn street no. 57, 67563 Kigali, Rwanda

Give us a ring

Anterio Ruebush
+29 780 790 988
Mon - Fri, 8:00-17:00

Contact us